Search 209,729 notaries licensed in California.
- Verify license status
- Check renewal details
- Find a provider
- Write & read reviews
Notaries in California need to at least 18 years old and a legal resident of the state. A 6-hour training course and background check are also required by the Secretary of State, which administers an exam. Approval of a commission can take from a few weeks to six months, depending on the volume of applications. Notaries need to purchase a $15,000 surety bond to be filed with their county clerk.
For more information, please consult: